"Find some beautiful place to get lost..."

I found about the Seth Avett and Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliott Smith project on Facebook yesterday. Or maybe it was Twitter? Regardless, thank you to whomever shared the above video. The record will be released March 17th and includes the following songs: 

1. Between the Bars
2. Baby Britain
3. Fond Farewell
4. Somebody That I Used to Know
5. Let’s Get Lost
6. Twilight
7. Ballad of Big Nothing
8. Angel in the snow
9. Pitseleh
10. Angeles
11. Roman Candle
12. Memory Lane

I love everything about this collaboration. This is how we honor our heroes after they go. We tell their stories. We play their music. We comb their words with our voices. We carry their songs in our pockets and mix tapes. We write songs about their songs. We keep listening. 


For more on the Avett + Mayfield =  Elliott Smith tribute album, go here.